Somewhere in France

I should be editing family sessions. I’m so behind it’s insane. But I miss this space, free from expectation and entirely my own. I’ve been feeling out of touch with myself, words aren’t coming as easily. I feel wrung-out, like I need to withdraw and recharge, get re-acquainted with myself.

And so, here is our journey by car from Paris to Switzerland. We were in the car for about 14 hours that day. Things got stressful. Roads were closed. Husbands got annoyed with wives who constantly wanted to stop for photos. (Whoops.) But I couldn’t believe that places like these actually exist – picturesque little villages, complete with bell towers and chapels and and a Town Square.

_mg_9302_mg_9308_mg_9328_mg_9332_mg_9336_mg_9338_mg_9335_mg_9339_mg_9341_mg_9345_mg_9353_mg_9340_mg_9354

Leave a Reply

